I have known. 

I have played in pink while having skeletons in my closet and monsters under my bed. I have known how to be normal. While not. 

I have given scars while healing my own. I have healed scars while slicing myself open. I have known how to give. And take. 

I have seen where your eyes flicker when you think no one is noticing. I have been the only thing that crosses your mind when you are drunk. I have been in shadows. And out of them. 

I have made you see red in black. I have known how to make you dread the colours. And love the nightmares. 

I have leashed your demons and made them fall in love with mine. 

I have known how to make you believe in heaven and hell. With the scribes on your back. 

Leave a Reply

